Above & Beyond announced a new acoustic album and tour late Summer 2015, when the recording process began with Leeds-based musical director Bob Bradley. Following on last year’s critically acclaimed electronic album We Are All We Need, Acoustic II features re-imagined versions made for concert halls, breathing new life and context into the songs from that album. The 13 track album, Acoustic II, will be released June 3 on Anjunabeats/Ultra Music. To celebrate the album release, the guys have made three songs available: “Hello”, “We Are All We Need”, and “Another Chase”, which can be heard on Spotify below.

Their accompanying tour, Acoustic II, stops at some of the worlds most iconic concert halls including London’s Royal Albert Hall, Sydney Opera House, and Hollywood Bowl. Building off of their first acoustic tour, Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness, and Paavo Siljamäki have incorporated additional elements to the 18-piece orchestral arrangement like brass horns, choral and bigger vocals. Zoë Johnston and Justine Suissa are joined by newcomers Natalie Holmes and Cobi to round out the group of vocalist on tour. Jono will be on Rhodes, Tony on guitar and vocals, and Paavo on piano. Above & Beyond will be playing two shows at the Berkeley Greek Theatre on May 26th & 27th.

Acoustic II can be pre-ordered here and the last remaining tickets for Above & Beyond’s Acoustic II shows at The Wang in Boston, Berkeley Greek Theatre, Beacon Theatre in New York and Waikiki Shell, Honolulu, can be purchased via www.aboveandbeyond.nu/acoustic.

Full Tracklisting for Acoustic II:

  1. Hello
  2. We’re All We Need
  3. On My Way To Heaven
  4. Save Me
  5. All Over The World
  6. No One On Earth
  7. Black Room Boy
  8. Peace Of Mind
  9. Sticky Fingers
  10. Alchemy
  11. Counting Down The Days / Liquid Love
  12. Blue Sky Action
  13. Another Chance

For more information: Above & Beyond | Website | Facebook | Soundcloud | Instagram |Twitter